Real-Time Application Properties Dialog Box

LabVIEW 2017 Real-Time Module Help

Edition Date: March 2017

Part Number: 370622R-01

»View Product Info
Download Help (Windows Only)

Requires: Real-Time Module

In the Project Explorer window, right-click Build Specifications under an RT target and select New»Real-Time Application from the shortcut menu to display this dialog box. You also can right-click a build specification under Build Specifications and select Properties from the shortcut menu.

Use this dialog box to create and configure settings for a stand-alone real-time application.

The Real-Time Application Properties dialog box contains the following pages, which you use to configure the settings for a stand-alone real-time application:

Information

Source Files

Destinations

Source File Settings

Advanced

Additional Exclusions

Version Information

Web Services page

Pre/Post Build Actions

Component Definition

Preview

The bottom of the Real-Time Application Properties dialog box includes the following buttons:

  • Build—Updates the LabVIEW project with the current build specification settings, closes the dialog box, and builds with the current settings.

    If you rebuild a given specification, LabVIEW overwrites the existing files from the previous build that are part of the current build. However, if you enable the Auto increment checkbox, or Auto increment product version checkbox for installers, on the Version Information page, and you use the [VersionNumber] or [ProductVersion] tags in the appropriate build destination fields, LabVIEW creates a new directory that includes the version number instead of overwriting the previous build on disk. Clicking the Build button does not save the settings to disk. You must save the project in order to save the build specification settings.
  • OK—Updates the project with the current build specification settings and closes the dialog box without performing a build. Clicking the OK button does not save the settings to disk. You must save the project in order to save the build specification settings.
  • Cancel—Cancels the build specification settings you changed and closes the dialog box.

WAS THIS ARTICLE HELPFUL?

Not Helpful