NI Volume License Manager 3.1 Help
»View Product Info
You can transfer the permissions of an old license to a new license of the same model. You can also remove the old permissions.
Select either of the following options:
- Select Transfer the permissions to another [license model] license to update all groups, users, and computers that had permissions for the old license to have the permissions for the new license that you select. This option is not available if there are no licenses of the same license model in the new license file.
- If you transfer more permissions to a license than there are available seats or if the transfer consumes new overdraft permissions, you will be given the opportunity to remove excess permissions before completing agreement license file installation.
- If you want to transfer permissions to multiple licenses, you may want to remove all permissions and reassign them in NI VLM after agreement license file installation completes. Alternatively, you can select one destination license and manually reassign the other permissions in NI VLM.
- Select Remove all permissions assigned to this license to remove all permissions from groups, users, and computers for the old license. Use this option if you are not replacing this license or if you are moving to another license model.