Company Events Academic Community Support Solutions Products & Services Contact NI MyNI

Select Files to Recover Window

LabVIEW 2013 Help

Edition Date: June 2013

Part Number: 371361K-01

»View Product Info

Requires: Base Development System

If LabVIEW automatically saves files before an irregular shutdown or system failure, this window appears the next time you launch LabVIEW. Use this window to recover, discard, or archive the files that LabVIEW backed up before the irregular shutdown or system failure.

This window includes the following components:

  • Files with recoverable changes—Shows files automatically saved by LabVIEW and available for recovery.
  • Select All—Places a checkmark next to all recoverable files.
  • Deselect All—Removes checkmarks from all recoverable files.
  • Compare Backup with Original—Compares the currently selected file in the Files with recoverable changes list with the latest automatically saved version of the file. In the LabVIEW Base Development System and the LabVIEW Full Development System, clicking this button opens both the automatically saved version and the last manually saved version of the file for a side-by-side comparison. In the LabVIEW Professional Development System, clicking this button displays the Differences dialog box. LabVIEW disables this button if the recovered file previously had never been saved to disk. LabVIEW also disables this button if you have not configured text comparison for recovered files. You manually must configure text comparison to compare projects, libraries, XControls, and LabVIEW classes.
  • Recover—Closes the window, recovers all checked files, and permanently deletes the backups of any unchecked files. If you do not select any files, this button changes to Discard. Click the Discard button to permanently delete all backup files.
    Selecting a project or library for recovery does not automatically recover changes made to files in that project or library. To recover a modified project or library and all of its modified contents, make sure there is a checkmark beside the owning .lvproj or .lvlib file and beside each file the project or library contains.
  • Cancel—Moves all backup files to a new zip file in the LVAutoSave\archives subdirectory of the default data directory. You can delete the contents of this directory when you no longer need the backup files.
  • End Comparison—Ends the file comparison and continues with the recovery operation.
    Note  This button appears after you click the Compare Backup with Original button.

 

Your Feedback! poor Poor  |  Excellent excellent   Yes No
 Document Quality? 
 Answered Your Question? 
Add Comments 1 2 3 4 5 submit