Company Events Academic Community Support Solutions Products & Services Contact NI MyNI

Source Distribution Properties Dialog Box

LabVIEW 2013 Help

Edition Date: June 2013

Part Number: 371361K-01

»View Product Info

Requires: Base Development System

From the Project Explorer window, right-click Build Specifications and select New»Source Distribution from the shortcut menu to display this dialog box. You also can right-click a source distribution specification name under Build Specifications and select Properties from the shortcut menu, or you can double-click the source distribution specification name. If you rebuild a given specification, LabVIEW overwrites the existing files from the previous build that are part of the current build. However, if you enable the Auto increment checkbox, or Auto increment product version checkbox for installers, on the Version Information page, and you use the [VersionNumber] or [ProductVersion] tags in the appropriate build destination fields, LabVIEW creates a new directory that includes the version number instead of overwriting the previous build on disk.

Note  If you previously hid Build Specifications in the Project Explorer window, you must display the item again to access it.

Use this dialog box to access and configure settings for a source distribution.

The Source Distribution Properties dialog box includes the following pages, which you use to configure the setting for the build:

The bottom of the Source Distribution Properties dialog box includes the following buttons:

  • Build—Updates the LabVIEW project with the current build specification settings, closes the dialog box, and builds with the current settings. Clicking the Build button does not save the settings to disk. You must save the project in order to save the build specification settings.
  • OK—Updates the project with the current build specification settings and closes the dialog box without performing a build. Clicking the OK button does not save the settings to disk. You must save the project in order to save the build specification settings.
  • Cancel—Cancels the build specification settings you changed and closes the dialog box.



Building and Distributing Applications Home


 

Your Feedback! poor Poor  |  Excellent excellent   Yes No
 Document Quality? 
 Answered Your Question? 
Add Comments 1 2 3 4 5 submit