Saving and Loading Workspace Layouts

NI InsightCM™ 3.3 Help

Edition Date: December 2018

Part Number: 374498G-01

»View Product Info
Download Help (Windows Only)

Parent topic: Data Viewer Page

If you create a layout you want to reuse, you can save that layout. A layout preserves the location and size of viewers, but not the data loaded in viewers. This is useful because you can reuse the layout as a template for similar data sources.

  • To save a new layout, click the Layout menu on the Data Viewer page toolbar and select Save Layout As.
  • To save changes to an existing layout, click the Layout menu on the Data Viewer page toolbar and select Save Layout.
  • To load an existing layout, click the Layout menu on the Data Viewer page toolbar and select Choose Layout.
  • To delete a saved layout, click the Layout menu on the Data Viewer page toolbar and select Choose Layout. In the resulting dialog box, hover over the layout you want to delete and click the delete button that appears.
    Note  You cannot delete or update the default layouts.

Related Information

Adding, Changing, and Removing Viewers

WAS THIS ARTICLE HELPFUL?

Not Helpful